UvA-Orkest J.Pzn Sweelinck – Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Conductor Konradin Herzog

I. Stravinsky – The Firebird Suite
P. Dukas – The Sorcerer’s Apprentice
M. Ravel – Alborada del gracioso
B. Bartók – Concerto for orchestra

With the kind assistance of the Embassy of the Netherlands, Sofia

The UvA-Orchestra J.Pzn Sweelinck was founded in 1878, which makes it the oldest symphonic orchestra of Amsterdam. Sweelinck consists of around ninety enthusiastic students from different universities and colleges situated in Amsterdam, as well as other cities in The Netherlands. Sweelinck gives students the opportunity to make music on a high level and to play in beautiful concert halls both in The Netherlands and abroad. To celebrate the orchestra’s 145-year existence, all members are on a tour through Romania and Bulgaria to discover and share new cultures and beautiful music!

Event Details