Albena Danailova and Rumen Tsvetkov

Albena Danailova – violin and
Rumen Tsvetkov – viola
Piano accompaniment Violeta Popova

Franz Schubert – Duo for violin and piano, A major
Henry Vieuxtemps – Capriccio for solo viola
W.A. Mozart – Duo for violin and viola No2
Bohuslav Martinu- Three Madrigals for violin and viola

Works by Mozart, Schubert, Henry Vieuxtemps, Bohuslav Martinu

Albena Danailova, the first woman – concertmaster at the Vienna Philharmonic and Rumen Tsvetkov, principal violist at the Royal Opera House in Valencia, join forces and talent in an appealing program with works for violin and viola by Mozart and Martinu, and with a solo piece for each of these two renowned musicians. Rumen Tsvetkov had performed with many orchestras such as Weimar Staatskapelle, Bach Collegium, Barcelona Symphony Orchestra, in chamber music he had collaborated with Jose Feghali, Vladimir Mendelssohn, Cronos, Jerusalem and Verdi Quartets; Albena Danailova has often been invited for recitals at prestigious festivals all over Europe and in the USA. Albena Danailova is a violin professor at the Vienna State University since 2019 and Rumen Tsvetkov is teaching at the Academy for Music and Performing Arts in Tilburg, Netherlands and at the Musical Arts Conservatory in Madrid.